Maya (Flour Sack)

In Maya I am now practicing moving objects using rigging.

Image

I began this process by animating a flour sack. We tried to give the Sack some emotion, personality and character but I did not want to humanities it as it is a Flour sack not a living organism. This is why while creating these poses I tried to keep them decidedly sack like.

ImageImage

 

When animating the floor sack I found that it took quite a lot of experimentation to adapt the shape to the poses I wanted.

Image

Image

However once I was used to the way in which the Flour Sacks rig worked I found that the poses were easier to create and tended to flow more smoothly from one to another as I was working. Practicing more with this software certainly makes it easier to do over time.

Image

Leave a Reply

