First Month Complete

I have just finished my first month of placement and so far it has progressed very well. I have been in London for three weeks and have completed two projects for Digital Shoguns. I received positive feed back for both of these only requiring a few adjustments before they were suitable for the final product.

The first project I completed involved three characters. In the scene I was given the two antagonists had to tackle the protagonist. Animating this was a interesting and a great way to work on animating character interaction. This project took me a little under two weeks to complete.

The second project I received was animating a bird looking down out of a nest. This animation only took a few days to complete and and send back for the final scene. I am currently awaiting my third project from Digital Shoguns.

While I am in London I have also taken up a part time job tutoring in 3D animation. This has been going quite well and there has been a marked improvement in my student’s familiarity with Mayas tools. In my next lesson I’m going to teach her how to do a walk cycle and will continue to keep an update of her progress.

Leave a Reply

