Week 1

To begin my graduate year I worked on a group project with a few students in the years below mine. This was a useful way to get back into the flow of working with others after my Placement Year and allowed me to re-assert my mindset towards working on animation from an academic perspective.

The task we were given during this week was to create a 10 second ident for BBC NI using the appropriate logo and creating a theme that would work well coming before the 18:00 news and weather. The project went well and the presentation we gave at the end of the week was successful.

During this year I would really like to take my full creative skill set up another level, particularly in my writing for animation and concept art. To do this I’m going to actively take on these tasks in any team projects I am a part of.

Leave a Reply

